Best of the Northwest Deadline Extended to February 9


Looking for some recognition of your great work you do for your community media center? Enter the Best of the Northwest Awards!

The Best of the Northwest Awards is a chance for you to showcase exceptional media programs. This prestigious awards contest honors outstanding programs produced by community media/PEG (public, educational, government) access TV and other non-commercial media in the Northwest region (Alaska, Alberta, British Columbia, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming) of the Alliance for Community Media.

For over 20 years, Best of the Northwest has supported programs that are made on a local level. With your entry, you’ll be joining a group of the Northwest’s most successful community and local access producers. Entries will be judged at community media centers outside of the Northwest Region.

Entries are being accepted now through the extended deadline of February 9, 2018. Awards will be presented at the Alliance for Community Media Northwest Regional Conference on April 28, 2018, as part of the ACM – Northwest Region’s conference in Portland, OR (check here for details).

Thank you to our BOTNW sponsor:


Enter TODAY via FilmFreeway here!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s